Recent Publications

  • Sonoo M, Uesugi H, Ogawa G, et al. Appropriate window width for the "clustering index method" in the tibialis anterior muscle. Muscle Nerve 2021;63:89-95.
  • Nandedkar, S. D., P. E. Barkhaus and E. V. Stalberg (2021). "Experiment for teaching virtual cathode in nerve conduction studies." Muscle Nerve 64(1): 86-89.
  • Nandedkar, S. D., E. V. Stalberg and P. E. Barkhaus (2021). "MeRef: Multivariable extrapolated reference values in motor nerve conduction studies." Muscle Nerve 63(5): 737-744.
  • Tankisi H, Burke D, Cui L, et al. Standards of instrumentation of EMG. Clin Neurophysiol 2020;131:243-258.
  • Zimnowodzki S, Butrum M, Kimura J, Stalberg E, Mahajan S, Gao L. Emergence of F-waves after repetitive nerve stimulation. Clin Neurophysiol Pract 2020;5:100-103.
  • Nandedkar SD, Barkhaus PE, Stalberg EV. Form factor analysis of the surface electromyographic interference pattern. Muscle Nerve 2020;62:233-238.
  • Rohlen R, Stalberg E, Gronlund C. Identification of single motor units in skeletal muscle under low force isometric voluntary contractions using ultrafast ultrasound. Scientific reports 2020;10:22382.
  • Kouyoumdjian JA, Paiva GP, Stalberg E. Concentric Needle Jitter in 97 Myasthenia Gravis Patients. Frontiers in neurology 2020;11:600680.
  • Marrero H, Stalberg EV, Cooray G, et al. Neurogenic vs. Myogenic Origin of Acquired Muscle Paralysis in Intensive Care Unit (ICU) Patients: Evaluation of Different Diagnostic Methods. Diagnostics (Basel) 2020;10.
  • Sonoo M, Ogawa G, Hokkoku K, Stalberg E. Updated size index valid for both neurogenic and myogenic changes. Muscle Nerve 2020;62:735-741.
  • Dengler, R., M. de Carvalho, N. Shahrizaila, H. Nodera, S. Vucic, A. Grimm, L. Padua, S. Schreiber, M. K. Kneiser, L. D. Hobson-Webb, A. J. Boon, B. E. Smith, W. J. Litchy, Y. Li, M. Lenihan, V. B. Thompson, E. Stalberg, D. B. Sanders and J. C. Kincaid (2020). "AANEM - IFCN glossary of terms in neuromuscular electrodiagnostic medicine and ultrasound." Clin Neurophysiol 131(7): 1662-1663.

Prof. em. Uppsala University
Dept. Clin. Neurophysiology